Starting list of the Individual European Championships in Tomaszów Mazowiecki

The European Individual Ice Speedway Championship will be held on December 13 at 4.30 pm in Tomaszów Mazowiecki. We have learned the final starting list. The stakes are extremely strong, 16 riders will come to Tomaszów, plus 1 substitute from ten European countries. The MEP Ryszard Czarnecki took the patronage of the event.


In the Arena Lodwa, representatives of 10 countries will compete for the highest prizes – Austria, the Czech Republic, Finland, the Netherlands, Germany, Russia, Switzerland, Sweden, Italy and, of course, Poland. The hosts will be represented by Michał Knapp, for whom the start will be a big challenge. He returns to speedway on ice after a long break and he will have to fight the best riders in this discipline right away.

– Certainly, all this is accompanied by some stress, because the European Championship is a high-level event, only the Ice Speedway Gladiators series, i.e. the world championship, is more important. I feel a bit unsure if everything will work and if the equipment will work as it should. But I hope that the competition will go my way and I will be able to feel satisfied with my performance after it – said Michał Knapp, who, like other participants, will present himself to the fans gathered in front of the TV sets. Live broadcast of the competition on December 13 from 4.15 pm on nSport +

The Russians are in the lead in ice speedway and they will be the favorites of the competition in Tomaszów Mazowiecki. Dmitrij Soliannikov, Konstantin Kolenkin and Nikita Toloknov will surely set the bar high. In the Dutch colors we will see Jasper Iwema, a competitor with Polish roots, who in 2019 took a high fourth position in the European championship. Then he lost the fight for a place on the podium after the additional run with Luca Bauer, who will also present himself in Tomaszów Mazowiecki. The Austrian Franz Zorn, who is known to the Polish audience for the title of the European champion won at the Sanok track in 2008, returns to the fight for the Individual European Championship.

Starting list:

2. Luca BAUER (Italy)
3. Konstantin KOLENKIN (Russia)
4. Lukas HUTLA (Czech Republic)
5. Michał KNAPP (Poland)
6. Johan WEBER (Germany)
7. Franz ZORN (Austria)
8. Dmitrij SOLIANNIKOV (Russia)
9. Jasper IWEMA (Netherlands)
10. Benedikt MONN (Germany)
11. Andrej DIVIŠ (Czech Republic)
12. Stefan SVENSSON (Sweden)
13. Atte SUOLAMMI (Finland)
14. Philip LAGEDER Philip (Switzerland)
15. Nikita TOLOKNOV (Russia)
16. Aki ALA-RIIHIMĂKI (Finland)
17. Jiri WILDT (Czech Republic)