European Individual Ice Speedway Championship start list

We got to know the names of 16 participants of the European Individual Ice Speedway Championship. The starting list will be supplemented with reserves. This event will take place on Saturday, December 4, at the Ice Arena track in Tomaszów Mazowiecki. The beginning of the competition is scheduled for 18.45. Online ticket sales for this competition are ongoing.

The start list includes names of speedway riders from 9 countries. The most places – 3 – were taken by the representatives of Sweden. 2 players will be sent to our country by Austrians, Czechs, Finns, Dutch and Russians. One in turn is designated by the federations of Germany, Italy and Poland. The competition formula provides for 20 races in the main phase, after which the two most effective competitors will find a place in the final race. The fight for the remaining two will take place in the play-off, to which the riders from places 3-6 after the main stage will compete.

The Individual European Championship will be held in Poland for the third time. In 2008, the medals of this event were given in Sanok, when, for the only time in the history of this sport, a representative of a country other than Russia won the gold medal. The Austrian Franz Zorn won then. Last year, this event came to our country for the second time. This time to Tomaszów Mazowiecki. There was no surprise there anymore – the Russian Dmitry Soliannikov won.

The latter will defend his title in the Ice Arena. In addition to him, the stake includes nine other competitors who started a year ago, including the only Pole, Michał Knapp. Six other speedway riders will start in Tomaszów Mazowiecki for the first time. The Russians will, of course, be the favorites. And with what hopes will Michał Knapp join the competition?

Michał Knapp

– I hope that I will be able to place in the top ten. I would consider such a result as satisfactory. Both engines are completely renovated. I hope they will do well. I am curious how this competition will turn out for me – said Knapp.

Official starting list of the European Individual Ice Speedway Championship

1. Nieek Schaap (The Netherlands)
2. Nikita Bogdanov (Russia)
3. Andrej Divis (Czech Republic)
4. Dmitriy Soliannikov (Russia)
5. Michał Knapp (Poland)
6. Max Koivula (Finland)
7. Franz Zorn (Austria)
8. Hans Weber (Germany)
9. Lukas Hutla (Czech Republic)
10. Luca Bauer (Italy)
11. Ove Ledstroem (Sweden)
12. Jasper Iwema (Netherlands)
13. Harald Simon (Austria)
14. Atte Suollami (Finland)
15. Albin Lindblom (Sweden)
16. Jimmy Hornell (Sweden)

The online sale of tickets for this attractive competition is ongoing. They can be purchased online on the website: bilety.speedwayevents.pl and on ebilet.pl.

Ticket price list:

VIP zone (included in the price: parking space, high-class catering, gift set, seating with the best visibility in the hall, competition program)

Normal Ticket – PLN 350

Reduced ticket (persons up to 18 years of age) – PLN 200

Stand A

Normal Ticket – 119 PLN

Reduced ticket (children and adolescents up to 18 years of age; retirees and pensioners) – PLN 99

Grandstand B

Normal Ticket – 109 PLN

Reduced ticket (children and adolescents up to 18 years of age; retirees and pensioners) – PLN 89

Voucher for the Competition Program – PLN 20


a) Children up to 6 years of age are entitled to free admission. The child enters the facility without a ticket and takes a seat on the guardian’s lap.

b) There are 10 places in the facility for disabled fans with a significant degree of disability along with their guardians. The organizers have provided free tickets for them. Willing people can apply by e-mail to the following address: events@speedwayevents.pl. The deadline is November 26, the order of applications decides.

The competition will be held in accordance with the PZM sanitary regulations. Pursuant to the ordinance of the Council of Ministers, the number of seats in the audience is limited, i.e. 75% of the capacity of the venue (persons vaccinated with a full dose of the vaccine against Covid-19 do not count). The honorary patronage over the event was taken by MEP Ryszard Czarnecki.